Welcome to the Volkswagen UK press site

Latest press releases

WORLD PREMIERE OF THE I.D. VIZZION IN GENEVA VOLKSWAGEN SHOWS THE POTENTIAL OF ITS NEW RANGE OF I.D. MODELS

19-02-2018

The I.D. VIZZION¹ supports the Volkswagen claim for future individual mobility. Its electric drive system makes the car clean in road traffic, and its automatic driving control will make it safe and much more comfortable.

VOLKSWAGEN COMMERCIAL VEHICLES DELIVERS 34,500 VEHICLES IN THE FIRST MONTH OF THE NEW YEAR

19-02-2018

In January, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles delivered 34,500 vehicles to customers worldwide. That is 1.4 per cent less than the previous month. This decline is due to the temporary suspension of deliveries of the T6 with passenger car registration (M1).

VOLKSWAGEN GROUP DELIVERIES GROW 10.1 PERCENT IN JANUARY

16-02-2018

The Volkswagen Group handed over 898,700 new vehicles to customers worldwide in the first month of this year.

LIVERPOOL WELCOMES VOLKSWAGEN COMMERCIAL VEHICLES USED VAN CENTRE

16-02-2018

Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles has opened a Used Van Centre in Liverpool, designed to respond to the needs of customers looking for a high quality secondhand van, as well as those in the market for a new model.

VOLKSWAGEN GROUP ASSUMES PIONEERING ROLE IN RAPID ROAD SAFETY IMPROVEMENT

15-02-2018

From 2019 onwards, the brands of the Volkswagen Group are to use the WLANp standard, which has already been comprehensively tested, for communications among vehicles and between vehicles and their environment.

View all 2018 press releases

Our models

Contact us

Mike Orford

Mike Orford
Head of Press and Public Relations

01908 601376 / 07467 442062
mike.orford@volkswagen.co.uk

Allison Eden

Allison Eden
Media Relations Manager (Tues-Fri 8.30-2.30)

01908 601316 / 07860 368313
allison.eden@volkswagen.co.uk

Louise Ray

Louise Ray
Media Relations Manager (Mon-Weds 8.30-5.00)

01908 601431 / 07957 506775
louise.ray@volkswagen.co.uk

Scott Fisher

Scott Fisher
Product Affairs Manager

01908 601106 / 07554 773869
scott.fisher@volkswagen.co.uk

Nicki Divey

Nicki Divey
Press Fleet Manager

01908 601874 / 07802 248310
nicki.Divey@volkswagen.co.uk

Grant McPherson

Grant McPherson
Media Relations Officer

01908 601576 / 07774 684222
grant.mcpherson@volkswagen.co.uk

Michelle Betty

Michelle Betty
Press Fleet Specialist

01908 548598 / 07799 658852
michelle.betty@volkswagen.co.uk

Paul Buckett

Paul Buckett
Head of Corporate Affairs

01908 548340 / 07850 787049
paul.buckett@vwg.co.uk

Kate Thompson

Kate Thompson
CV Head of Press and PR

01908 601478 / 07713 265562
kate.thompson@vwcv.co.uk

Amy Allen

Amy Allen
Product Affairs Manager, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles

+44 (0)1908 548210 / +44(0)7983 535 116
amy.allen@vwcv.co.uk

James Bolton

James Bolton
Press Officer

01908 548083 / 07789292821
james.bolton@volkswagen.co.uk

Location and interactive map

Send us an email

vwpress.co.uk Terms & Conditions

By entering this website you agree to be bound by all of the terms and conditions contained in the Legal Policy and Terms & Conditions.

In particular you agree that all of the images, video material and press releases available on this site are the property of Volkswagen Group United Kingdom Limited and are provided for editorial use only which is defined as producing an article for public information for a recognised publication, website, radio or television outlet.

None of the materials offered on the site may be used for marketing, advertising or other promotional activities (either by individuals or companies) and Volkswagen Group United Kingdom Limited must be approached directly for permission.

Please confirm that you agree to this and if not please leave this website.

Yes, I agree Contact us

If you are not already a registered user of the site, register now to receive Volkswagen UK news alerts and to access full download cart functionality.