Welcome to the Volkswagen UK press site

Latest press releases

BEETLE SUNSHINE TOUR 2017 STARTS ON FRIDAY LARGEST BEETLE MEETING IN THE WORLD IN TRAVEMÜNDE

17-08-2017

The countdown clock is ticking: from 18 to 20 August 2017, the world's largest Beetle fan community is meeting on the beach of Travemünde (German Baltic Sea).

SPEARHEADING A NEW CLASS: THE NEW T-ROC

15-08-2017

With the presentation of the new T-Roc in eight days’ time, Volkswagen will be introducing a new model that is set to make waves in the compact SUV class.

VOLKSWAGEN COMMERCIAL VEHICLES DELIVERS 286,800 VEHICLES WORLDWIDE BY JULY

15-08-2017

In the first seven months of the year, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles delivered 286,800 vehicles from the T, Caddy, Crafter and Amarok series to customers all around the world.

VOLKSWAGEN SETS OFF-ROAD CHALLENGE AS ‘SPIRIT OF AMAROK’ GETS UNDERWAY

14-08-2017

Today sees the start of a five-day international competition in South Africa, with 21 teams from seven countries – the UK, South Africa, Australia, Germany, Russia, Namibia and Botswana – battling it out to win the ‘Spirit of Amarok’ trophy.

VOLKSWAGEN GROUP STARTS SECOND HALF-YEAR WITH RISE IN DELIVERIES

14-08-2017

The Volkswagen Group has handed over more than 5,98 million vehicles to customers (+1.3 percent) since the beginning of the year.

View all 2017 press releases

Our models

Contact us

Mike Orford

Mike Orford
Head of Press and Public Relations

01908 601376 / 07467 442062
mike.orford@volkswagen.co.uk

Allison Eden

Allison Eden
Media Relations Manager (Tues-Fri 8.30-2.30)

01908 601316 / 07860 368313
allison.eden@volkswagen.co.uk

Louise Ray

Louise Ray
Media Relations Manager (Mon-Weds 8.30-5.00)

01908 601431 / 07957 506775
louise.ray@volkswagen.co.uk

Scott Fisher

Scott Fisher
Product Affairs Manager

01908 601106 / 07554 773869
scott.fisher@volkswagen.co.uk

Nicki Divey

Nicki Divey
Press Fleet Manager

01908 601874 / 07802 248310
nicki.Divey@volkswagen.co.uk

Grant McPherson

Grant McPherson
Media Relations Officer

01908 601576 / 07774 684222
grant.mcpherson@volkswagen.co.uk

Michelle Betty

Michelle Betty
Press Fleet Specialist

01908 548598 / 07799 658852
michelle.betty@volkswagen.co.uk

Paul Buckett

Paul Buckett
Head of Corporate Affairs

01908 548340 / 07850 787049
paul.buckett@vwg.co.uk

Kate Thompson

Kate Thompson
CV Head of Press and PR

01908 601478 / 07713 265562
kate.thompson@vwcv.co.uk

Amy Allen

Amy Allen
Product Affairs Manager, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles

+44 (0)1908 548210 / +44(0)7983 535 116
amy.allen@vwcv.co.uk

James Bolton

James Bolton
Press Officer

01908 548083 / 07789292821
james.bolton@volkswagen.co.uk

Location and interactive map

Send us an email

vwpress.co.uk Terms & Conditions

By entering this website you agree to be bound by all of the terms and conditions contained in the Legal Policy and Terms & Conditions.

In particular you agree that all of the images, video material and press releases available on this site are the property of Volkswagen Group United Kingdom Limited and are provided for editorial use only which is defined as producing an article for public information for a recognised publication, website, radio or television outlet.

None of the materials offered on the site may be used for marketing, advertising or other promotional activities (either by individuals or companies) and Volkswagen Group United Kingdom Limited must be approached directly for permission.

Please confirm that you agree to this and if not please leave this website.

Yes, I agree Contact us

If you are not already a registered user of the site, register now to receive Volkswagen UK news alerts and to access full download cart functionality.