Welcome to the Volkswagen UK press site

Latest press releases

ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IS BECOMING A KEY COMPETITIVE FACTOR

21-09-2017

How do people think? On what basis do they take decisions? And how can artificial intelligence help them in the future? These questions are being pursued by an international expert team at the Volkswagen Information Technology Center Munich (Data Lab).

LIGHTS SHINE ON SOLARFRAME DEAL WITH VOLKSWAGEN COMMERCIAL VEHICLES

21-09-2017

SolarFrame Direct, a family owned business specialising in PVC-u windows, doors, conservatories and solid roofs, has taken delivery of eight new Crafter panel vans and five Caddy panel vans.

VOLKSWAGEN CRAFTER NAMED BEST VAN AT THE PARKERS NEW CAR AWARDS 2018

20-09-2017

Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles’ newly developed Crafter is yet again in the limelight after winning the award for ‘Best Van’ at the Parkers New Car Awards 2018.

WORLD CHAMPION!* WORLD CHAMPION!* JOHAN KRISTOFFERSSON WINS DRIVERS’ CHAMPIONSHIP, PSRX PICKS UP THE TEAM TITLE

18-09-2017

Overcome with joy, new world champion Johan Kristoffersson wiped tears of joy from his eyes after his major triumph: The Swede not only wrapped up his maiden Drivers’ title with victory in round ten of the FIA World Rallycross Championship (WRX) in Riga, Latvia, but also ensured that PSRX Volkswagen Team Sweden was crowned champion team in 2017.

VOLKSWAGEN GROUP BOOSTS DELIVERIES IN AUGUST

18-09-2017

The Volkswagen Group delivered 820,000 vehicles to customers in August, marking a 8.0 percent rise compared with August 2016.

View all 2017 press releases

Our models

Contact us

Mike Orford

Mike Orford
Head of Press and Public Relations

01908 601376 / 07467 442062
mike.orford@volkswagen.co.uk

Allison Eden

Allison Eden
Media Relations Manager (Tues-Fri 8.30-2.30)

01908 601316 / 07860 368313
allison.eden@volkswagen.co.uk

Louise Ray

Louise Ray
Media Relations Manager (Mon-Weds 8.30-5.00)

01908 601431 / 07957 506775
louise.ray@volkswagen.co.uk

Scott Fisher

Scott Fisher
Product Affairs Manager

01908 601106 / 07554 773869
scott.fisher@volkswagen.co.uk

Nicki Divey

Nicki Divey
Press Fleet Manager

01908 601874 / 07802 248310
nicki.Divey@volkswagen.co.uk

Grant McPherson

Grant McPherson
Media Relations Officer

01908 601576 / 07774 684222
grant.mcpherson@volkswagen.co.uk

Michelle Betty

Michelle Betty
Press Fleet Specialist

01908 548598 / 07799 658852
michelle.betty@volkswagen.co.uk

Paul Buckett

Paul Buckett
Head of Corporate Affairs

01908 548340 / 07850 787049
paul.buckett@vwg.co.uk

Kate Thompson

Kate Thompson
CV Head of Press and PR

01908 601478 / 07713 265562
kate.thompson@vwcv.co.uk

Amy Allen

Amy Allen
Product Affairs Manager, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles

+44 (0)1908 548210 / +44(0)7983 535 116
amy.allen@vwcv.co.uk

James Bolton

James Bolton
Press Officer

01908 548083 / 07789292821
james.bolton@volkswagen.co.uk

Location and interactive map

Send us an email

vwpress.co.uk Terms & Conditions

By entering this website you agree to be bound by all of the terms and conditions contained in the Legal Policy and Terms & Conditions.

In particular you agree that all of the images, video material and press releases available on this site are the property of Volkswagen Group United Kingdom Limited and are provided for editorial use only which is defined as producing an article for public information for a recognised publication, website, radio or television outlet.

None of the materials offered on the site may be used for marketing, advertising or other promotional activities (either by individuals or companies) and Volkswagen Group United Kingdom Limited must be approached directly for permission.

Please confirm that you agree to this and if not please leave this website.

Yes, I agree Contact us

If you are not already a registered user of the site, register now to receive Volkswagen UK news alerts and to access full download cart functionality.