Welcome to the Volkswagen UK press site

Latest press releases

LARGE GATHERING OF HISTORIC VW BUSES NEAR AMSTERDAM: "BARNDOOR GATHERING 2018" CELEBRATES THE EARLY T1

16-05-2018

This weekend the Netherlands will become the home of the T1, as Amersfoort – located just outside Amsterdam – is the venue for this year’s European "Barndoor Gathering", a meet for early VW Bulli buses built from 1950 to 1955.

VOLKSWAGEN GROUP’S DIESS RECEIVES AUTOCAR EDITOR’S AWARD

15-05-2018

Dr Herbert Diess, newly-appointed Chairman of the Volkswagen Group who also remains Chairman of the Board of Management of the Volkswagen brand, is today honoured with the respected Editor’s Award at the annual Autocar Awards.

VOLKSWAGEN MOTORSPORT NEWSLETTER 11/2018

14-05-2018

A thrilling final at round three of the FIA World Rallycross Championship (WRX) in Belgium saw Petter Solberg (N) take second place and give his world championship chances a timely boost.

VOLKSWAGEN COMMERCIAL VEHICLES DELIVERS 46,300 VEHICLES WORLDWIDE (+16.2 PER CENT) IN APRIL

14-05-2018

Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles delivered 46,300 vehicles to customers around the world in the month of April alone (+16.2 per cent).

UPGRADE TO VOLKSWAGEN CRAFTER WARRANTY GIVES EXTRA PEACE OF MIND FOR OPERATORS

14-05-2018

Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles has upgraded the warranty on its multi-award-winning Crafter model from three-years and up to 60,000 miles to three-years and unlimited mileage.

View all 2018 press releases

Our models

Contact us

Mike Orford

Mike Orford
Head of Press and Public Relations

01908 601376 / 07467 442062
mike.orford@volkswagen.co.uk

Allison Eden

Allison Eden
Media Relations Manager (Tues-Fri 8.30-2.30)

01908 601316 / 07860 368313
allison.eden@volkswagen.co.uk

Louise Ray

Louise Ray
Media Relations Manager (Mon-Weds 8.30-5.00)

01908 601431 / 07957 506775
louise.ray@volkswagen.co.uk

Scott Fisher

Scott Fisher
Product Affairs Manager

01908 601106 / 07554 773869
scott.fisher@volkswagen.co.uk

Nicki Divey

Nicki Divey
Press Fleet Manager

01908 601874 / 07802 248310
nicki.Divey@volkswagen.co.uk

Grant McPherson

Grant McPherson
Media Relations Officer

01908 601576 / 07774 684222
grant.mcpherson@volkswagen.co.uk

Michelle Betty

Michelle Betty
Press Fleet Specialist

01908 548598 / 07799 658852
michelle.betty@volkswagen.co.uk

Paul Buckett

Paul Buckett
Head of Corporate Affairs

01908 548340 / 07850 787049
paul.buckett@vwg.co.uk

Kate Thompson

Kate Thompson
CV Head of Press and PR

01908 601478 / 07713 265562
kate.thompson@vwcv.co.uk

Amy Allen

Amy Allen
Product Affairs Manager, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles

+44 (0)1908 548210 / +44(0)7983 535 116
amy.allen@vwcv.co.uk

James Bolton

James Bolton
Press Officer

01908 548083 / 07789292821
james.bolton@volkswagen.co.uk

Location and interactive map

Send us an email

vwpress.co.uk Terms & Conditions

By entering this website you agree to be bound by all of the terms and conditions contained in the Legal Policy and Terms & Conditions.

In particular you agree that all of the images, video material and press releases available on this site are the property of Volkswagen Group United Kingdom Limited and are provided for editorial use only which is defined as producing an article for public information for a recognised publication, website, radio or television outlet.

None of the materials offered on the site may be used for marketing, advertising or other promotional activities (either by individuals or companies) and Volkswagen Group United Kingdom Limited must be approached directly for permission.

Please confirm that you agree to this and if not please leave this website.

Yes, I agree Contact us

If you are not already a registered user of the site, register now to receive Volkswagen UK news alerts and to access full download cart functionality.