Welcome to the Volkswagen UK press site

Latest press releases

RELAXED DRIVING IN THE SUMMER HOLIDAYS: TRAFFIC JAM ASSIST IS YOUR INTELLIGENT CHAUFFEUR IN STOP-AND-GO TRAFFIC

21-07-2017

Summer is the time for holiday travel. Unfortunately this also involves heavy traffic and long traffic jams, as the typical routes of travel are often overcrowded.

VOLKSWAGEN GROUP DELIVERS 5.2 MILLION VEHICLES IN FIRST HALF OF YEAR

19-07-2017

Up to the end of June, the Volkswagen Group handed almost 5.2 million vehicles over to its customers. This corresponds to a rise of 0.8 per cent compared with the previous year.

FREE SERVICING NOW AVAILABLE ON ALL VOLKSWAGEN COMMERCIAL VEHICLES

18-07-2017

Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles has announced a host of fantastic summer offers, and for the first time, is offering free servicing* on all models purchased with finance from Volkswagen Commercial Vehicle Financial Services from now until 1 October.

VOLKSWAGEN COMMERCIAL VEHICLES INCREASES WORLDWIDE DELIVERIES OF LCVs BY 5.0 PER CENT UP TO END OF JUNE

14-07-2017

From January to June, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles delivered 249,800 LCVs to customers worldwide. This represents an increase of 5.0 per cent compared with the same period last year. In Western Europe, deliveries increased by 5.1 per cent to 173,300 vehicles.

VOLKSWAGEN ADDS PETROL POWER TO PASSAT AND TIGUAN

13-07-2017

Four efficient petrol engines are now available to order for the first time from Volkswagen Retailers in the popular Passat Saloon and Estate, and Tiguan SUV, model ranges.

View all 2017 press releases

Our models

Contact us

Mike Orford

Mike Orford
Head of Press and Public Relations

01908 601376 / 07467 442062
mike.orford@volkswagen.co.uk

Allison Eden

Allison Eden
Media Relations Manager (Tues-Fri 8.30-2.30)

01908 601316 / 07860 368313
allison.eden@volkswagen.co.uk

Louise Ray

Louise Ray
Media Relations Manager (Mon-Weds 8.30-5.00)

01908 601431 / 07957 506775
louise.ray@volkswagen.co.uk

Scott Fisher

Scott Fisher
Product Affairs Manager

01908 601106 / 07554 773869
scott.fisher@volkswagen.co.uk

Nicki Divey

Nicki Divey
Press Fleet Manager

01908 601874 / 07802 248310
nicki.Divey@volkswagen.co.uk

Grant McPherson

Grant McPherson
Media Relations Officer

01908 601576 / 07774 684222
grant.mcpherson@volkswagen.co.uk

Michelle Betty

Michelle Betty
Press Fleet Specialist

01908 548598 / 07799 658852
michelle.betty@volkswagen.co.uk

Paul Buckett

Paul Buckett
Head of Corporate Affairs

01908 548340 / 07850 787049
paul.buckett@vwg.co.uk

Kate Thompson

Kate Thompson
CV Head of Press and PR

01908 601478 / 07713 265562
kate.thompson@vwcv.co.uk

Amy Allen

Amy Allen
Product Affairs Manager, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles

+44 (0)1908 548210 / +44(0)7983 535 116
amy.allen@vwcv.co.uk

James Bolton

James Bolton
Press Officer

01908 548083 / 07789292821
james.bolton@volkswagen.co.uk

Location and interactive map

Send us an email

vwpress.co.uk Terms & Conditions

By entering this website you agree to be bound by all of the terms and conditions contained in the Legal Policy and Terms & Conditions.

In particular you agree that all of the images, video material and press releases available on this site are the property of Volkswagen Group United Kingdom Limited and are provided for editorial use only which is defined as producing an article for public information for a recognised publication, website, radio or television outlet.

None of the materials offered on the site may be used for marketing, advertising or other promotional activities (either by individuals or companies) and Volkswagen Group United Kingdom Limited must be approached directly for permission.

Please confirm that you agree to this and if not please leave this website.

Yes, I agree Contact us

If you are not already a registered user of the site, register now to receive Volkswagen UK news alerts and to access full download cart functionality.